RSS

Great Low Calorie Recipes

23 Aug

I just wanted to share two fabulous recipes I have found that I will definitely be making again.  First up are these Sour Cream Enchiladas.  I got the recipe from Skinny Mom and you can find it here.  Last night was the second time I have made these enchiladas and they are just delicious and with only 275 calories in each one you cannot go wrong.  I put a little more pepper jack cheese in them last night and it gave then a nice little kick.  I had leftovers for lunch today and it was just as good as yesterday.

Second is this awesome Reese’s Pie.  You can find the recipe here at Sally’s Baking Addiction.  I made this over the weekend and it was to die for.  SO SO SO yummy.  The pie I made has 345 calories per slice.

Check them out and let me know what you think.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2012 in recipe

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Great Low Calorie Recipes

  1. Sally

    August 23, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    So glad you made the peanut butter pie and enjoyed it!! I love that pie so much. I need to make it again soon. ;)

     
    • Two Moms

      August 23, 2012 at 9:07 pm

      Its a great recipe. Thank you.

       
  2. kjandthekids

    August 23, 2012 at 11:32 pm

    I’m thinking the pie is more than 275 calories :)
    Thanks for sharing !

     
    • Two Moms

      August 24, 2012 at 6:46 am

      Yes it has 345. Sorry I forgot to put that on there. But still pretty good for what it is. I plan to tweak this just a bit next time to bring the calories down to about 300. I am going to do this by reducing a bit of the peanut butter. :-)

       
  3. Terry Tarte

    August 24, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    I’m hungry!!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

