RSS

Running Shoes

15 Jan

So I have been running for a week now and I really wish someone would have told me that when you run you should run in shoes that are at least a half size bigger than what you normally wear.  I couldn’t figure out why off all things my toes hurt.  Yup my toes, the ones right next to my big toes to be exact.  Well today after I ran, I thought I was going to die, my toes hurt so bad.  After I took a closer look I realized that my toe nails seem to be falling off and I had blisters under my toe nails.  How does that happen???  I was shocked.  Then my lovely wife tells me its because my toes are hitting the front of my shoes and caused the blisters. So needless to say I went to buy some new shoes.  These shoes are a half size bigger than I would normally buy.  Not to bad eh?

Okay so now that I have some new shoes I am ready to kick some but on the treadmill.  🙂

Yesterday I did not run – thought I would give my legs a rest.  I did pretty good on my food intake but I know I could have done better.  But that is that and I will do better in the next days.

Today was probably not the best choices of food but I tried to make up for the rest of the day and I think I did pretty good.  This morning was my little nieces first birthday and I had pizza.  Yup I caved and had pizza. But the plus side is I had salad for lunch and dinner so I was still under my calories for the day.  I also saw my friend Jesse at the party and he asked me if I did my run today.  I told him I planned on doing it after the party.  When we got home of course it was the last thing I wanted to do but I knew I needed to and I knew I told Jesse I was going to.  So I did and I am really glad I did, well except for the blisters.  LOL

Then I came to conclusion that I very much prefer to run before I take a shower in the morning and get all ready for the day instead of after I have hair and makeup all done and then have to shower and do it all over again. 🙂

For lunch I had a salad with sliced ham lunch meat, mushrooms, low fat cheese and yellow peppers with honey mustard dressing.  I also had some sauteed yellow squash.

And for dinner I had a salad with grilled chicken breast, low fat cheese, yellow peppers and mushrooms. Along with that I had raw cauliflower and a sugar free jello.

So I think this made for a successful day.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 15, 2012 in workout

 

Tags:

One response to “Running Shoes

  1. hol

    January 16, 2012 at 8:05 am

    Good job, V! Keep up the good work.

     

Leave a Reply

