RSS

War Wounds

22 Jan

Today was a good day.  I got in a run this morning and I also did the Lean Arm Pyramid – well most of the lean arm pyramid.  LOL  I did great until I got to the  plank.  I did the first 40 second plank and then realized my arm was bleeding.  YUP I got rug burn on my elbow and it had built up over the last week and today I busted it open.  LOL  My first war wounds.

So I did not make the other 40 second plank but I did substitute with some rowing and lateral pull ups with 5lb weights.  So I would consider that a good day.  Guess I will have to get some elbow pads.  hahaha.  Good run as well.  🙂

http://www.endomondo.com

Was out tracking with Endomondo

Calories: 215 kcal
Average Pace: 14:34 min/mi
Distance: 2.06 miles
Duration: 30m:01s
 
Hope you all had a great weekend.  I know I did.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2012 in workout

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

