RSS

Comfort and Healing

08 Feb

I have been extremely tired over the past few days.  I have been resting and trying to heal from our loss.  I am trying to stay positive and I have found a great support system to help me along the way.  The bump is a great website with a huge community of women dealing with trying to conceive and losses and just about any other topic you can think of.  I have been able to post questions and I have been able to share my story with the community.  There are other ladies on there that have been through this and are a big comfort to me right now.  It is nice to know that I am not alone in all this and my feelings are completely normal.  Being able to communicate with these ladies have started my healing and I have even been able to help other ladies who are dealing with a loss this week.  It is sad and comforting all at once.  I am so grateful to have found such a wonderful community of ladies.

I am also very grateful for the comfort that I have received from my family and friends.  I never imagined I would ever be in this situation and I am so thankful for the love and support that I have received from so many people.

I am starting to heal and I feel a bit of comfort as well.  I know things happen for a reason and I am a firm believer of that.  I still don’t know why this has happened but I am trying to move forward.  I have a doctor’s appointment on Monday and they will run some tests as well as do an ultrasound to make sure I have passed everything.  This is an important step to be able to heal and hopefully move forward to trying to conceive again.

Thank you all for the love and support!  You have no idea how much it has helped.

http://www.thebump.com/

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 8, 2012 in Pregnancy

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

