RSS

Week 4 – Weigh In

10 Feb

This week has not been a very good week for me at all.  I have continued to walk and get some miles for the week but it was not to the level I would have liked.  My emotions have been all over the place and my eating has been up and down depending on the day.  I have not felt like cooking so we ate out a lot this week.  I tried to make up for that with some healthier choices but that didn’t always happen and I will tell you what, Cracker Barrel was one of the best meals I have had all week.  Nothing like steak and eggs with hash brown casserole and biscuits and gravy.  Oh yeah my diet definitely suffered this week but I didn’t care.  I needed the comfort and I did my best with what I had to work with.  Then last night I went out for dinner and drinks with some friends.  A good friend of mines mother passed away this week and we went out to celebrate her life.  I was torn as to whether or not I should drink.  I decided I was going to but instead of beer that always makes me feel bloated the next day I had wine.  This went from one to three glasses pretty quick and we had a great time.  It was much-needed and it was nice to relax with some great friends.  I did good with my food choices as I knew I had to weigh in this morning.  I had naked chicken wings and steamed veggies.  I didn’t even touch baby J’s fries.  I was so proud of myself and I stayed within my calories for the day.  I hesitated with weighing in this morning but I was pleasantly surprised with my number.

I am down .6 lbs from last week. I was shocked that I actually lost weight with how horrible I have been this week.  I am also assuming that this might be some pregnancy weight that I am losing as well but I am still happy to see a low number.  My measurements are also down this week.

Measurements 2/03/12                               Measurements 2/10/12                                                                    Waist(at bend)  31″                                     Waist(at bend)  31″                                                                               Waist(at belly button) 35 1/2″                     Waist(at belly button) 35″                                                                Hips  36 3/4″                                               Hips  36 1/2″                                                                                       Thighs 23″                                                  Thighs 22 1/2″                                                                                 Arms  13″                                                    Arms  13″

Today I had a great treadmill walk.  I went for just about an hour and a half at 3.3 mph and at an incline of 2.  My legs are feeling it today but that is good.  I have also started my C25K yesterday.  I plan to run 3 days a week and walk 3 days a week with 1 day of rest.   I plan on going full force and it helps keep my mind on other things.

This marks my 4 week mark.  So I guess I can let my wife know that I made it past her 3 week prediction.  LOL  She has been very supportive through all of this as well.  Thanks babe.  And this is my one month photo.  I don’t see a big difference but I can feel it in my pants.  🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Week 4 – Weigh In

  1. Terry Tarte

    February 10, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    Yay! Keep up the good work!!!

     
  2. D

    February 10, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    Way to go sexy mama!!

     

Leave a Reply

