RSS

“Everything looks good”

13 Feb

I had my doctor’s appointment today.  I talked with the doctor about the chemical pregnancy in October and then the miscarriage I had last week.  She said about 25% of pregnancies end in miscarriage.  I found that to be so sad.  We talked about my cycle and my first pregnancy and she said she is not seeing anything that is cause for alarm.  She wanted to do a sonogram to make sure everything was okay and I didn’t have anything preventing me from staying pregnant.

During the sonogram she said that the lining of my uterus was thin and that was a good sign.  She said it looked like I passed everything and there wasnt anything out of sorts in there.  LOL  Good to know.  She said I did have a few small polyps on each of my ovaries but that was normal and nothing to be worried about.  She took a few measurements and then told me “everything looks good”.

We talked about my cycle and the possibility of low progesterone.  She said she doesn’t think that is a problem but we will check it next cycle.  She wants us to take this cycle off and we can try again next month.  She didn’t see any reason why we cant continue to try to get pregnant.  She told me to come in next cycle on the 18th day and they will do blood work to check my progesterone levels.

So I am to relax this month and try not to stress about anything.  Yeah easier said than done!  But I feel much more comfortable knowing that everything looks good and she isn’t concerned I wont be able to carry a baby to term.  This is all good news but frustrating as well since I don’t know why I lost these last two babies.  I am hopeful that we will be pregnant again soon and everything will work out just fine.

Heres hoping for a BFP in the very near future!!

Right now I just want to shower so I can get rid of this lovely jelly they use for the sonogram………. UGGGG  Gross!!!!  LOL

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 13, 2012 in Pregnancy

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to ““Everything looks good”

  1. D

    February 14, 2012 at 8:05 am

    Can’t wait to try again. Relax some and then St. Patty’s Day baby loves!

     

Leave a Reply

