RSS

Keep it up! Week 5

22 Feb

Yesterday I started the 30 day shred by Jillian Michaels.  I added a tab at the top of this post to follow my progress over the next 30 days for that.  I am going to continue to do my runs and walks so I can keep up with my goal of 1000 miles this year.  I have wanted to start the 30 day shred but I didn’t think I was ready for it just yet.  I now feel I can do it.  I feel like I am stronger and I feel like I have more energy to be able to last the whole 30 days.  I think its is going to be intense but I know I can do it.

Since we were in Houston over this past weekend, I did not get a change to do my weigh in for week 5.  I did however do my weight and measurements when I got home.  So my dates are a bit off but it will have to do for this week.  I did not lose any weight but I am down in my measurements again.  Since all we did was eat out all weekend, I am very happy with that.

Measurements 2/10/12                               Measurements 2/20/12                                                                    Waist(at bend)  31″                                     Waist(at bend)  30 1/2″                                                                          Waist(at belly button) 35″                           Waist(at belly button) 34 3/4″                                                                Hips  36 1/2″                                               Hips  36 1/2″                                                                                       Thighs 22 1/2″                                            Thighs 22 1/2″                                                                                 Arms  13″                                                    Arms  12 3/4″

While on vacation I did take advantage of the gym at the hotel.  This was great because I was able to get up early and go to the gym while D and baby J slept and I didn’t have to worry about waking anyone up.  Oh I wish I had this great gym in my house.  I do have to admit that I LOVE my treadmill at home since it has a built-in fan on it.  These treadmills didnt and I sweated more than ever.  It was still a great workout.

So far this year I have 92.23 miles in.  I would have liked this to be a bit higher but I am not complaining.  I just need to keep it up!  I have found that I WANT to work out.  Yes I know “who would want to workout”?  But I have made this a lifestyle change and I feel my body saying “can I run today?”  and I have to admit I am liking it.  This is the first time in my life that I am enjoying the workouts that I am doing.  I like the way I feel after I put in a good workout and burn some good calories.  I also like that I have some great goals set for myself.  They are goals that I can definitely reach and that is helpful.  I know I have changed up my routines a lot but I think that is the way that works for me.  I am not getting bored doing the same thing all the time.  One day I will run, another day I will walk, another day I will do both, and then I might just do a workout video.  Whatever it is I do at least I am doing something.  That is what is keeping me going.  I have a variety of things I can do and I am learning to fit this into my day.  I did enjoy getting up early and running so I might try that more and see how it goes.  I just don’t want to wake baby J up while I am doing it.

5 weeks and I am still going strong.  GO ME!!!  🙂

Also as far as D goes.  She has a pretty physical job and she gets up at 5:30 to head out to work.  She is usually tired by the time she gets home from work and I am ready to spend time with her and go do something as a family since baby J and I are home all day long, so she doesn’t always have time to get a good workout in.  But she is eating healthier and she has changed from drinking Coke to Coke Zero so that is good.  She is watching her calories and we are trying to get a good schedule to try to fit more exercise into her day.  But she is doing great too and has agreed to do the 30 day shred with me.  So today will be her first day with me when she gets home from work.  I can’t wait.  I love when we can work out together.  I am sure baby J will be there working out as well.  LOL

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 22, 2012 in weigh in, workout

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

