RSS

Weigh In – Week 6

29 Feb

I was so annoyed with my weigh in on Friday that I completely forgot to post it.  Obviously I am not happy with this.  But I am posting it anyways.  I am accountable for my actions – good or bad!

Measurements 2/20/12                               Measurements 2/24/12                                                                    Waist(at bend)  30 1/2″                               Waist(at bend)  30 1/2″                                                                          Waist(at belly button) 34 3/4″                     Waist(at belly button) 34 3/4″                                                                Hips  36 1/2″                                               Hips  36 1/2″                                                                                       Thighs 22 1/2″                                            Thighs 22 1/2″                                                                                 Arms  12 3/4″                                              Arms  12 3/4″

I didn’t have any change in my measurements since it was only 4 days between them this time.  I think gained weight for a few reasons.  One I think it was because I was drinking beer.  I always feel bloated and fat for a few days afterwards and it seems to always screw up my weigh in – hence my previous post!  Secondly I think it is because of my sodium intake.  I never paid to much attention to sodium before since I didn’t think it had much of an effect on me.  I have been told by many people on the weight loss forum that when you have a high sodium intake your body will retain water and your weight will increase.  Well eating out and eating a lot of pre-packaged foods means I was eating a lot of sodium.  I am really shocked to see what food have as far as sodium goes.  Cottage cheese for example is loaded with sodium and this is supposed to be healthy for you!  4 oz of cottage cheese has 400 mg of sodium in it.  I have been drinking lots of water to try to counter act the sodium levels and hopefully come Friday the scale will tell me I am doing good.  *I have been cheating and I know I am in a better place – but you will have to wait till Friday to see*  🙂

So there you have it.  My crappy weigh in for week 6.  I am more aware of things now and I know what I need to change as well.  Plus with the additional runs I have been doing and the 30 Day Shred I think I am on the right track.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 29, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

