RSS

Therapy Thursday

08 Mar

You know I would like to think that people would do the right things most of the time, especially when it comes to the well-being of another person and especially when it comes to children.  I guess that is just too much to ask for now a days.  Today has been a real challenge for me and I really start to question some people.  So very frustrating.

On a plus note – I got in 5.2 miles today.  I biked for 4.2 miles and then got on the treadmill and ran for 1 mile.  I have a new respect for the triathletes now.  My legs felt like jelly once I got on the treadmill and it took a good 5 minutes before I felt somewhat normal.  All in all it was a good day in respects to my workout.  I ran my 1 mile in 12:56 – my fastest time ever!  Great accomplishment in a overall crappy day.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Therapy Thursday

  1. Elyse

    March 8, 2012 at 7:56 pm

    I’m sorry you had a rough day. Sounds like it’s going around. Hope tomorrow is better 🙂

     

Leave a comment