RSS

Damn Birds!

16 Mar

I have always enjoyed watching the cranes that come through our backyard.  They are so neat to see and I love the fact that baby J loves them as well.  We have even fed them some bread a few times.  Zoey would go out into the back yard and go right around them and do her business and there was no bother.  This has been great and the cranes have never been a problem.

The cranes now have babies.  They have two little fuzz balls that are just adorable.  They bring the babies through the backyard and we have even fed them bread with the babies out there.  It was so great.  The mom would come and get a piece of bread and then take it over to the babies and feed them.  We keep our distance and understand that they are going to be protective of their babies.  I am also careful to watch when I let Zoey outside so she doesn’t scare the cranes or the babies.  Again this hasn’t been a problem over the past few weeks……… until today!

I open the back door to let Zoey out.  The cranes are in the back yard and are very close to the lanai.  No sooner do I get out onto the lanai and this punk ass bird starts to try to attack me.  REALLY!!!  I feed you and try to be as considerate as possible and this is how you repay me?  I mean look at this thing – all up in arms over us being on the lanai.  Good thing we are screened in.  So I had to take the dog out the front door to do her business.

Then to top it all off, while baby J was sleeping in her room, I heard this loud banging sound.  Of course I jump up to see what is going on in my daughter’s room.  She is still fast asleep and I don’t hear the sound anymore.  As I stand there for a minute I hear the banging again.  It is right at her bedroom window.  Oh I am going to kill me someone trying to break into my house.  Now baby J is up – thanks!  I go to the window all bad ass and when I open the blinds there is this crane!  All puffed up and pecking at her window.  WTF???  I have to go out the back lanai and shoo it away.  Damn birds!  I use to like them and now they are just pissing me off.  It’s a good thing the babies are super cute.  LOL

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Damn Birds!

  1. Terry Tarte

    March 16, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    To keep them away, Chris used a large blow-up snake. Or you could try this one – highly recommended, but expensive.
    http://www.bird-x.com/terror-eyes-products-68.php?page_id=61
    They still come around, but stay back waiting for the predator to leave – of course they don’t leave 🙂
    Good luck!

     
  2. Two Moms

    March 16, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    Good idea. LOL

     
  3. Amber

    March 16, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    All birds suck!!! See I am not crazy! They are mean nasty creatures and should all be destroyed! When Bobby get back home I will send him over there with his gun! LOL you can have crane for dinner! 🙂

     
    • Two Moms

      March 17, 2012 at 9:22 am

      LMAO Your not right! I am not eating crane. *YUCK*

       

Leave a Reply

