RSS

Weigh In – Week 10

23 Mar

I have had a good week.  I had on day that I craved junk food and I did go over my calories but all in all I had a good week.

Measurements 3/16/12                               Measurements 3/23/12                                                                    Waist(at bend)  29 1/4″                               Waist(at bend)  29 1/4″                                                                          Waist(at belly button) 33 1/2″                     Waist(at belly button) 33″                                                                Hips  35 1/4″                                               Hips  35 1/4″                                                                                       Thighs 22″                                                  Thighs 21 3/4″                                                                                       Arms  12 1/2″                                              Arms  12 1/2″

A little change in measurements but not much.  I need to do more weights to trim my body and get better measurements but I am happy with my progress.

I have not been running so much but I have been walking and biking.  I think my knees have gone on strike.  LOL  So I am trying to take it easy for a bit.  Hopefully this week I will start my running again.  I am also planning on starting up my 30 Day Shred again.  Hopefully this will keep my weight loss moving in the right direction.

Also this past week I have found two new food.  The first one is Cherry Bars – only 88 calories each if you cut into 24 bars.

Mix 1 can of light cherry pie filling and 1 box of angel food cake mix.  Bake at 350 for about 30 minutes.  They turn out so good and are a nice treat.

Second are dried strawberries.

Slice and lay out on drying racks.  Dry at 100 degrees in the oven for about 3-4 hours.  They are super sweet and great to snack on.  I think these are great but D and baby J disagree with me.  LOL  My oven only goes down to 170 so I just propped the door open to eliminate the heat.  Took about 5 hours for mine to dry out.

Hope everyone had a great and successful week.  What was your big success this week?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Weigh In – Week 10

  1. glamcookie

    March 23, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    At first glance I thought the strawberries were meat chunks! I should try that one – Monkey loves strawberries. And my big success this week was finally coming to a decision in regards to TTC #2. We’re doing it!

     
    • Two Moms

      March 23, 2012 at 1:18 pm

      Baby J is very picky so no surprise she didn’t like them. Maybe Monkey will. I am addicted to them today. Congrats on TTC #2. That is a big success this week. 🙂

       
  2. loseitbig

    March 28, 2012 at 11:28 am

    I like the idea of drying the strawberries. Do you think a dehydrator would work? I am not sure I could wait 5 hours to eat strawberries…hehe

     
    • Two Moms

      March 28, 2012 at 1:32 pm

      A dehydrator would probably work much better. I was having a hard time waitng 5 hours since the whole house smelt like a fruit roll-up. I might have to invest in a dehydrator. 🙂 Let me know what you think of them.

       

Leave a Reply

