RSS

Weigh in – Week 11

30 Mar

I really was not expecting to see any change in the scale this week since I have eaten out more than I usually do.  Although that is part of life and I know that I will need to be able to eat out and still control what I put into my body, it is so much easier to control that when I have complete control of what I cook and how I cook it.  I can control the calories and the sodium as much as possible.  I have been smart about eating out and checking calorie and sodium levels of foods online before we go.

We met up with my sister the other night for dinner.  D wanted to go to Tijuana Flats.  I only had 685 calories left for my day.  I went online and figured out what I could eat before I agreed to go.  If I couldn’t find something within my calories for the day then we would go somewhere else.  By doing it this way I am fully aware of how many calories the foods I am going to eat have in them and I can stick to what I know I can eat and not order anything more.  This has been very helpful in sticking to my calories when eating out.

So this week my weight is:

I am down another .8 lbs, a pleasant surprise this morning.  🙂  My measurements are:

Measurements 3/23/12                               Measurements 3/30/12                                                                    Waist(at bend)  29 1/4″                               Waist(at bend)  29 1/4″                                                                          Waist(at belly button) 33 1/2″                     Waist(at belly button) 33″                                                                Hips  35 1/4″                                               Hips  35″                                                                                       Thighs 22″                                                  Thighs 21 3/4″                                                                                       Arms  12 1/2″                                              Arms  12 1/4″

Very minimal change in my measurements this week.  I am still heading in the right direction so I am happy.

Happy Friday everyone!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Weigh in – Week 11

  1. Terry Tarte

    March 30, 2012 at 1:40 pm

    Keep up the good work!!!

     
  2. KJ and the Kids

    March 30, 2012 at 11:34 pm

    PLEASE tell me how you wrapped your mind around all of this ?
    I SOOOOO want to be in the same place as you mentally.
    How did you hit rock bottom and more importantly where in the hell do you get your inspiration ?
    33 lbs in 2 years I’ve gained. I’m miserable. and yet I still eat like shit.
    HELP !

     

Leave a Reply

