RSS

March Goal Update

01 Apr

Another month down.  Wow this month went fast.

So here we go – I needed to put in 88.73 miles to keep up with my goal – 1000 miles in 2012.  I busted my butt this month to get my miles in and this is where I am.

I put in 89.30 miles. I now have a total of 201.97 miles for the year so far.  I am back on track and am very happy with my progress.  My goal for April is 88.67 miles and I plan on working out at least 20 of the 30 days.

I hit some great milestones this month.  I ran 12 minutes!  Still very proud of that and I plan to add to that in April. My legs are not as stiff and sore after my runs or my biking.  I also found a great outdoor route that is exactly 3.1 miles that I ran.  I plan to improve my times in April and keep doing what I am doing.

I had a great month and had less excuses and reason why I couldn’t workout.  No excuses!

I hope you all had a successful month as well. How did your month go?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 1, 2012 in weight loss

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “March Goal Update

  1. loseitbig

    April 1, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    Good month here. After the first initial hunger pains from not eating all of the junk in my house, they seemed to disappear. That was my biggest hurdle. Now the warmer weather is here and with that yard work. There is something about yard work that makes me want to drink (and not water). This will be interesting.

     
    • Two Moms

      April 1, 2012 at 9:31 pm

      LOL Oh yeah nothing like yard work and an ice cold beer. Keep up the good work. Junk food is a big hurdle. Nice job.

       

Leave a Reply

