RSS

24:00 – 3:00 – 11:09

03 Apr

My run today was fantastic!  My best 5K to date.  I ran for 24 minutes, walked for 3 minutes, and then ran the final 11:09 to finish my 5K.  My personal best – 3.1 miles in 38:09!  I am so happy with this time.  I really tried to get it under 38 minutes but I will take 9 seconds over.  🙂

This is the longest stretch I have run without stopping.  I doubled my previous record – 12 minutes has been the longer I ran without stopping prior to today.  I just kept pushing myself for 2 more minutes and then 2 more minutes until I got to 24 minutes.  SO SO SO happy with my progress!

I was dripping sweat when I was finished.  Literally dripping!!!

My post workout pic for today – minus the bandana that I wear when I run to keep the sweat out of my eyes.

This is not what I always look like.  I clean up pretty nice.  This is what I look like after I am showered and ready for the day.  LOL

Guess it goes back to the saying:

Guess I am doing it right!  LOL

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 3, 2012 in Running

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “24:00 – 3:00 – 11:09

  1. loseitbig

    April 3, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    I think you look pretty always! Nice record.

     

Leave a Reply

