RSS

I am a runner!!!

06 Apr

I know this is my third post today but I can’t help it – I have to share my joy!

Today I ran a full 5k without stopping!  I ran it in 37:22 and did I mention I did this without stopping!  I can finally say I am a runner.  I finally feel like I have the right to say that.  I have built up to this moment for 12 weeks and today I finally did it.  I have been so sore since I did Jillian’s No More Trouble Zones 2 days ago and I really had no desire to kill myself with a long run today but I knew I had to run.  So I got on the treadmill and set it at 5 mph and off I went.  I had no intention of running the whole time but I must have had the desire in my heart because I did.  I kept telling myself 2 more minutes, 2 more minutes, 2 more minutes.  One day my body caught on that its going to go the entire 5K without having to convince it by 2 minute increments.  LOL

I am just so happy that I finally ran a whole 5K.  I have not signed up for any races yet because I wanted to be able to run the whole thing.  No I feel I can finally do that.  So maybe its time to register for a race.  🙂

Happy Friday Everyone!!!!   I hope you all have a great day and a Happy Easter!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2012 in Running

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “I am a runner!!!

  1. Terry Tarte

    April 6, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    Imagine where you’ll be at 6 months. Good job – keep it up!!!!!!!

     
    • Two Moms

      April 6, 2012 at 6:37 pm

      I know I am so excited! Cant wait to see how I progress.

       
  2. 2mommiestobe

    April 8, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    Congrats!

     

Leave a Reply

