RSS

Happy Easter

08 Apr

I hope everyone had a great Easter.  I was going to go for a run this morning but D and I decided to take the family out for a long walk.  We went 5.22 miles in an hour and a half.  Pretty good and that gave me extra calories to eat for the day.

We decided a week or so ago that we would be cooking healthy for Easter dinner and we did.  By cooking we were able to control the food – for the most part.  We had a Honey Baked glazed ham, sweet potatoes, and cauliflower.  Then my grandmother brough over home-made scalloped potatoes and my mother brought over carrot cake.  So much for my healthy meal.  LOL

I was good and stuck to my menu and only tried a small amount of the scalloped potatoes and I stayed clear of the carrot cake.  It actually wasnt as hard as I thought it would be.  I stayed away from the carrot cake but the robin eggs got me and so did some Hersey kisses.  LOL  Not a lot but I still had some.  I was still within my calories for the day and that made me happy.  I ate too much sodium today and I also had two glasses of wine.  I feel totally bloated so we will see how this week progresses.  I will have to keep my sodium in check this week and make sure I am flushing with lots of extra water so my weigh in is decent.

Baby J had a great day playing with all her cousins and enjoyed her easter basket.  She really doesn’t understand it all just yet so we didn’t make that big of a deal out of it all.  Next year will be different and more fun.  🙂

Hope you all had a great day and didn’t cave into too much temptation.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 8, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Happy Easter

  1. KJ and the Kids

    April 9, 2012 at 1:35 am

    Oh for sure ! That’s awesome !

     
  2. loseitbig

    April 10, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    I thought I would let you know I mentioned you in my blog.

     
    • Two Moms

      April 10, 2012 at 2:09 pm

      Hope it wasnt bad. LOL

       

Leave a Reply

