RSS

Lazy Weekend

17 Apr

Over this past weekend we went to visit some family.  This was a 4.5 hour car ride to get there.  That really made it hard to stick to healthy food.  I hate eating on the road.  There is just nothing healthy to eat.  Our car conversation when something like this:

  • Me: What do you want to eat?
  • D: I don’t know, what do you think is best?
  • Me: Nothing.  But you have McDonalds, KFC, Burger King, Taco Bell, Arby’s, Hardy’s?
  • D: None of that is good for us.
  • Me:  Yay pretty much.

LOL  I think we had this conversation at least twice over the weekend.  It’s so frustrating that you can’t grab anything decent while on the run.  We didn’t want to stop and sit and eat since we left late on Friday night and wanted to get there before midnight.  Plus we stopped at least every hour as baby J had to pee.  You know there are times that I wish she wasnt potty trained yet.  LOL  But of course I would not want her back in diapers for anything.  I’m just saying!   🙂

So Saturday was my rest day.  I have worked out 11 days in a row and needed a good rest day.  I don’t feel I ate great this weekend.  The major foods were fine it was the munchie food that I ate that wasnt so great. I also had a few beers and a few glasses of wine.  I was away from home and used that as my excuse.  Really bad excuse I know, especially since my sister was so great at making sure she cooked healthy for me.  But I havent drank in 13 weeks so I decided I was going to enjoy my weekend with my family.  For the most part it was a pretty good weekend with my food choices.  Even with eating fast food on the road, I was not far off my calories.

I was going to run on Sunday morning and I got lazy and didn’t go.  I decided to just hang with my family instead.  I am okay with that.  I feel that was time well spent and I really enjoyed the great weekend we had.  Baby J and D had a great time as well.

Yesterday D and I took baby J and Zoey for a long walk.  We walked at a speed of 3.6 mph and did 5.2 miles.  I felt really good about this walk.  I really needed it after the lazy weekend I had.  This week I am back on track and going full force.  Lots of extra water to flush my body out and lots of healthy food choices.

Hope you all had a great weekend as well.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 17, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Lazy Weekend

  1. mycoffeeinbed

    April 17, 2012 at 7:20 am

    OMG that so looks like me yesterday after our walk. I was a little sore last night but I am feeling good this morning, other than I didn’t want to get up. Stayed up to late watching the Voice! LOL

     
    • Two Moms

      April 17, 2012 at 9:50 am

      You did good. It was a great workout walk!

       
  2. loseitbig

    April 17, 2012 at 7:42 am

    It’s amazing how similar we are. I have that conversation about no “healthy” foods on the road. I sometimes wish 1 or even all of my kids were in diapers still..heck for long drives I wish i were. I haven’t had a drink in 9 weeks (and that is totally amazing). I was lazy on Saturday. I didn’t have an excuse. It was a nasty day and I just didn’t feel like doing anything. AND I just saw I am on your blogroll….weeeehoo.

     
    • Two Moms

      April 17, 2012 at 9:52 am

      LOL That is funny. Wow 9 weeks. Congrats. I just found it didnt help my weigh ins. Once I am down to my goal weight I plan to start drinking agian. LOL That sounds bad but you know what I mean. Yup added you to my blogroll. I love reading your blog. 🙂 Hope you have a great week.

       

Leave a Reply

