RSS

Weign in – Week 14

20 Apr

So I was bummed that last week I did not break the 133 mark.  I didn’t help my cause by spending the weekend out-of-town with my family.  They forced me to eat badly and drink beer and wine.  Are you buying that?  LOL

Last weekend I was not as good as I wanted to be so I busted my but this week to drink as much water as I could to flush out my system and I ate as good as I could.  I have not eaten out all week.  I kept my sodium levels in check and I have worked out every day.  I was hoping just for a breakeven and wishing for a 133.

I really had to pull this one out of my ass this week but I did break the 133.  That makes my total 9.6 pounds down.  Next week the goal is to hit the official 10 pounds down.  YAY!  So very excited.  I know this week was not as good as I wanted it to be but I am so happy that I was still able to lose something.

My measurements:

Measurements 4/13/12                              Measurements 4/20/12                                                                    Waist(at bend)  29″                                    Waist(at bend)  29″                                                                          Waist(at belly button) 33″                           Waist(at belly button) 33″                                                                Hips  34 1/2″                                               Hips  34″                                                                                       Thighs 21 1/2″                                            Thighs 21 1/2″                                                                                       Arms  12 1/4″                                              Arms  12 1/4″

Only a half-inch on my hips this week.  I am hoping that with all my training my numbers will start moving again.  It seems like they have some to a stand still lately.  I am by no means complaining I am happy with my progress and am more determined than ever to get down to my goal weight.

When I started all this 14 weeks ago I was in a size 12 and they were getting tight.  Today I can get into my size 6’s!  They are tight but I can get them on and zipped.  LOL  A little bit longer and I will be in my 6’s again.  So happy about that.

Did you have a successful week?  Happy Friday!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Weign in – Week 14

  1. loseitbig

    April 20, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    Very nice. I am guessing it was you pushing the beer….:)

     
    • Two Moms

      April 20, 2012 at 6:47 pm

      Who me??? I’m innocent. 🙂

       
      • loseitbig

        April 20, 2012 at 6:54 pm

        I seriously doubt you are innocent..hehe

         

Leave a Reply

