RSS

Compliments

23 Apr

It’s so nice when you see someone you haven’t seen in a while and they tell you how wonderful you look.  The past few weeks I saw two people I had not seen in quite some time and they told me how skinny and great I look.  That makes me feel so good about all the hard work I have but in to get to where I am today.

I know I have only lost about 10 pounds but it makes a huge difference on my small frame.  I know I will not be one of those people who will post about losing 50 pounds but  I am so happy with the 10 pounds I have lost already and plan to keep going for another 10.

One of the people even told me I look in shape and firm.  🙂  That is awesome.

Sometimes I forget how far I have come since I see the same person in the mirror and it takes some convincing that I am actually losing weight and looking better.  The mind is thy worst enemy.  So thanks for those wonderful compliments.  It is such a great motivational buster.  If you know someone who has lost weight and looks great, don’t feel bad to tell them.  I am sure they would love to hear it.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2012 in weight loss

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Compliments

  1. Joyce Mallas

    April 23, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    Well you are way to pretty and look amazing!

     
  2. Terry Tarte

    April 23, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    Told ya so…… 🙂 You’e doing stupendous! and it shows!!!

     

Leave a Reply

