RSS

Crazy lady in the back yard

24 Apr

This week I started my half marathon training.  It was chilly outside this morning so I decided to do a treadmill run instead. I think it would have been to cold to have baby J out in the jogger.

I did a 1 mile warm-up walk than ran for 2.2 miles and then did a 1 mile cool down walk.  I really need to wrap my head around running further.  My knees are just not wanting to cooperate with my new training plan.  I am always looking at the time while I run.  As if running for 5 minutes is going to take me very far.  I need to figure out a way to not think about the time or miles and just run.  Not sure how to do that just yet but I have a funny feeling that this is going to be a critical part of my training to run for 13.1 miles.  I need to find a way to just clear my head and just run.  Anyone have any ideas?  What works for you?

After my treadmill workout I let the dog out and found the weather warmed up nicely with a great little breeze.  So I got baby J dressed and I went out in the backyard for a bit with her and Zoey.  While she played I decided it was a good time to do some sprints in the backyard.  I ran from one end to the other and back again.  Then I ran around the entire yard like I was running around a track.  Baby J and Zoey decided that this was a fun game to play and started running around with me.  Guess that’s a good way to get a run in and ware out the kid and dog.  LOL

I can only imagine what the neighbors might be thinking of the crazy lady in the back yard running around for no apparent reason while a 2-year-old and a dog run around and laugh.   LOL  Oh well at least I will look good even while I look crazy.  🙂

Baby J and Zoey lost interest after a while and decided to go pick the flowers instead.

I continued to run around the back yard careful to avoid the landmines Zoey has left for D for later pickup.  Nothing like running around and hopping over the poop piles.

Definitely the crazy lady in the back yard!  LMAO  I got in another mile running around the backyard. Total of 5 miles today. Not bad, I just wish I can run this all together.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 24, 2012 in Running

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Crazy lady in the back yard

  1. mycoffeeinbed

    April 24, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    I’m not the only one who can pick up land mines… Glad y’all had fun running around… chinese fire drill style

     
    • Two Moms

      April 24, 2012 at 2:15 pm

      Yeah I know but your so good at it. LOL Chinese Fire drill style was a fun little workout.

       
  2. loseitbig

    April 24, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    You are probably lucky the police were not called.

     

Leave a Reply

