RSS

Runners Playlist

25 Apr

So I think I need to update my playlist for my longer runs.  My last playlist had music that I enjoy listening to but I don’t think it was upbeat enough to keep me going.  I guess “boogie wonderland” is only good for jammin in the car.  LOL  I need to update my playlist to get me motivated to run.  It needs to be distracting enough to keep my mind from looking at the time and off of the discomfort of the run.

So I am looking to all of you for some new music.  What do you listen to when you workout?  What gets you going?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2012 in Running

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Runners Playlist

  1. deb carson

    April 25, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    I listen to fast-paced Christian music like Group 1 Crew, Toby Mac, Fireflight, and Third Day. Really keeps me moving and I’m praising God at the same time. Who better to call upon when you need endurance and strength? It doesn’t eliminate all the fatigue, but it sure helps alot!!

     
  2. loseitbig

    April 25, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    I like Deb listen to those above. I will add Mercy Me and Casting Crowns to her list. I could add more. And the other half of my songs are pretty much Jimmy Buffett.

     
  3. Two Moms

    April 26, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    Oh yeah I like them and I like switchfoot and sanctus real as well. I will definately put some of them in there. I love it!

     

Leave a Reply

