RSS

Weigh In – Week 15

27 Apr

This week has been a pretty good week.  I did change my daily calories.  I upped them from 1200 to 1400 per day and then I eat back my exercise calories, or at least half of them depending on the day.  I am averaging about 1400-1600 net calories a day.  I wasn’t sure if this would continue to help me lose weight or not but as you can see it didn’t stop me from losing weight.

That is a 1.8 pound lose in a week and with me upping my calories.  Just goes to show you that you don’t have to starve yourself to lose weight.  Your body needs fuel to survive and you can still lose weight if you know what is going in and what you are burning.  What a great number to see.  I totally skipped 132.  AWESOME!

Measurements 4/20/12                              Measurements 4/27/12                                                                    Waist(at bend)  29″                                    Waist(at bend)  28.75″                                                                          Waist(at belly button) 33″                           Waist(at belly button) 32.75″                                                                Hips  34″                                                     Hips  34″                                                                                       Thighs 21 1/2″                                            Thighs 21 1/2″                                                                                       Arms  12 1/4″                                              Arms  12 1/4″

A little more off my waist but I am thinking that I am pretty close to where I might stop losing inches.  Not by choice – I just think the minimal change in numbers the past few weeks says that I might not lose any more.  LOL  I am officially down 11.4 pounds and I am in a size 6 pants. Today I am even wearing a pair of my baggier size 5’s.   I am so happy about that.  I would love to lose about 10 more pounds and tighten/tone up a bit more.   I would REALLY like to see my thighs and arms measures smaller and I hope they will eventually go down.  I need to lift more weights but that drives me nuts most days.  🙂  I need to do more Jillian torture tapes.  LOL

Hope you all have a wonderful Friday!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Weigh In – Week 15

  1. Amber

    April 27, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    WAY TO GO!!!!! Very proud of you! Keep it up! 🙂 Love you!

     
  2. loseitbig

    April 27, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    Weeehooo…..very well done.

     
  3. iwilltransform

    April 27, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    Duh! I’d love to see that number on my scale -in fact I have been aiming for 130lb for a while now. How long did it take you to lose that 11.4 pounds? What do you think is the main contributing factor?

     
    • Two Moms

      April 27, 2012 at 5:01 pm

      I have been doing this for 15 weeks. My weight loss has been slow and steady. I am determined to change my life not just my weight. I think that is a huge contributing factor. Also I count every calorie that goes in my body and I have a heart rate monitor to count the ones I am burning. Motivation is a huge factor. You have to want it more than you want the food. Some days are easier and other are hard as hell but at the end of the week I know I did my best to make that scale move.

      Keep working at it and you will have success! How long have you been working on your transformation?
      Thanks so much for reading my blog.

       

Leave a Reply

