RSS

Weigh In – Week 16

04 May

Four months!  Wow I can’t believe it has been that long.  I have to tell you that this has really become second nature to me and I can honestly say I have changed my life.  I don’t crave junk food and I don’t want to go out to eat anymore.  In fact when we have to go out to eat I just really would prefer to eat something at home.  Dont get me wrong, its nice to go out and not have to cook but I know how bad all that food is for me and I just don’t want it anymore.  Grocery shopping is easy now that I know what is good and what I am going to make and use.  All the things that were so difficult in the beginning are so much easier now.  Even getting my workouts in are easier.  I feel better when I run and I am upset when I can’t.  It’s amazing how different my life is now and it has only been 4 months.  Wow – wonder what the rest of the year will be like.

So this week I only lost .2 pounds – not bad – at least it wasnt a gain.  Total of 11.6 pounds in 4 months.

Measurements 4/27/12                              Measurements 5/04/12                                                                    Waist(at bend)  28.75″                               Waist(at bend)  28.75″                                                                          Waist(at belly button) 32.75″                      Waist(at belly button) 32″                                                                Hips  34″                                                     Hips  33.75″                                                                                       Thighs 21 1/2″                                            Thighs 21″                                                                                       Arms  12 1/4″                                              Arms  12″

A little change in measurements and that is always good.

Here are my progress pics.

I can look back at these and see how far I have come.  It’s nice to see the change and it feels great to know I have come so far.  I am hoping to tone up more and get more definition.  Maybe even a set of abs one of these days.  LOL

Hope you all had a successful week and have a wonderful weekend.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Weigh In – Week 16

  1. loseitbig

    May 4, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    WOW, girl! Awesome. I can really see the difference everywhere. Maybe it’s me but I especially see a nice difference in your butt (sorry to be blunt). I know what you mean about about going out to eat and most of the food is “bad” for you. On top of that just think how much money you are saving by not going out.

     
    • Two Moms

      May 4, 2012 at 7:40 pm

      Thank you. Remember me telling you how my butt always giggled when I ran. LOL Obviously it tightened up. 🙂

       
  2. Terry Tarte

    May 4, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    You are doing outstanding!!! Are you sucking it in? lol

    Keep up the good work!!!!

     
    • Two Moms

      May 4, 2012 at 7:40 pm

      LOL Nope not sucking it in. I should have – I would look skinnier.

       
  3. iwilltransform

    May 4, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    Very nice results, congrats! Hope you are proud of yourself -you should be! 🙂

    Yeah, the only healthy thing most restaurants have is lettuce with some chicken thrown on top, for 1.5 times the price of their other food, which is getting boring. Wish they were more creative with the healhty choices.

     
    • Two Moms

      May 4, 2012 at 7:42 pm

      Thank you. Definately over the crappy salad. You can eat healthy and have great food if you do it right. Most places load their food with so much salt as well and it just sucks. Really wish they would get smarter about healthy foods.

       
  4. KJ and the Kids

    May 4, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    You are amazingly brave woman.
    I am very impressed by your courage if anything else.
    Way to go !

     
    • Two Moms

      May 4, 2012 at 8:15 pm

      Thanks. I might not keep the pics up long. But for my loyal readers I thought I would share. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

