RSS

Dress Up

10 May

I have been putting off buying any new clothes since losing weight.  I don’t want to buy some now and then have to buy some again as I lose more weight.  I figured I could get away with wearing my  current clothes – that are all too big for me now – until I got down to a good weight and a weight that I know will not change so dramatically in clothing sizes.  Well I officially have nothing in my closet that really fits me anymore and I am just looking more dumpy than anything else these days.

So I decided to invest in some new clothes.  I bought clothes that I want to wear and that make me look and feel good.  I didn’t go overboard but I did get enough to make it through the rest of my weight loss. Up until now I didn’t feel sexy and didn’t feel like I looked good in my clothes so I just wore baggy pants and t-shirts.

I was over at my sister’s house last night and telling her about my new clothes and she told me she wanted me to try on some stuff.  I ordered all my clothes online and was guessing at my size so she told me to try on some stuff to see how the size fit me.  So we played dress up for a while.

My sister told me she didn’t realize how much weight I have lost and how skinny I was getting because all my clothes are so baggy.  She told me she could clearly see how skinny I am in these pics.  I also got compliments from D on how good I look in this outfit.  I hope she likes the new clothes I got.  It nice to know my wife thinks I am a hotty.  LOL

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2012 in weight loss

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Dress Up

  1. mycoffeeinbed

    May 10, 2012 at 7:52 am

    Always think your a hotty, just your MY hotty! Love you … you are beautiful!!!

     
  2. Amber

    May 10, 2012 at 8:20 am

    🙂 you looks great! 🙂 Keep up the good work! (and i fully expect to raid your closet when all thos new clothes come in. hahahhaha)

     
    • Two Moms

      May 10, 2012 at 1:49 pm

      LOL Fashion Show!!! hahaha

       
  3. loseitbig

    May 10, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    I am sure even without the outfit you are a hottie. My clothes have started growing too. I am heading to your state and I am afraid my swim suit has outgrown me.

     
    • Two Moms

      May 10, 2012 at 4:52 pm

      I see some speedo’s in your future!!!! LOL

       
      • loseitbig

        May 11, 2012 at 3:56 pm

        Now that would be hilarious and then scary!!!

         

Leave a Reply

