RSS

Weigh In – Week 17

15 May

Okay I know this is way late and I have a very valid excuse for it.  Friday morning I had to work so I was not able to post as I usually do.  But at 6 am I also could not find my tape measure to take my measurements.  So I took the picture of my weight and then went to work.  I figured when I got home I would find the tape measure and do my measurements then post it later in the day.

Well Friday afternoon was just hectic and with the shirt situation and the race the next day I totally forgot.  Then Saturday was the race – up early and didn’t have any clue I still didn’t take my measurements.  It was the furthest thing from my mind.  Sunday I remembered to do my measurements but still couldn’t find the measuring tape.  Monday I went to work and when I opened my work bag I found my measuring tape.  LOL  Guess baby J was hiding it from me.  Well now its Tuesday and I still havent done my measurements.  I figure I might as well wait and just do them on Friday at this point.

Okay not a very good valid reason but it was still my reason.  LOL

Down another .2 pounds.  Not bad.  🙂

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 15, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Weigh In – Week 17

  1. Terry Tarte

    May 15, 2012 at 4:54 pm

    Not too shabby!! 🙂

     
  2. Terry Tarte

    May 15, 2012 at 4:55 pm

    PS: That is a compliment 😉

     
  3. deb carson

    May 15, 2012 at 4:55 pm

    Wow! That was an incredibly long explanation for “I didn’t measure myself yet”!! Love you! 🙂

     
    • Two Moms

      May 15, 2012 at 5:15 pm

      I was trying to give you the full effect of it. LOL And if I just said “I didnt measure myself yet” you wouldnt have anything good to read. 🙂

       
      • deb carson

        May 15, 2012 at 5:31 pm

        I do appreciate the cleverness of your posts…thank you!

         
  4. kjandthekids

    May 16, 2012 at 12:08 am

    I just hate that you can do this……I HATE that I can’t.
    or am not. whatever.
    Way to go.

     
    • Two Moms

      May 16, 2012 at 7:25 am

      You can do this! Make the decision to put yourself first. Its hard but its not selfish. Then put your boys on bikes and go for a run while they follow on the bikes. You did awesome on your 2 mile run. You can also pick up Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred for like 10 bucks. Its only 30 minutes a day at home and have the boys do the workout with you. Great way to get your workout in and the kids and get some energy out as well. Dont give up girl! YOU CAN DO THIS!!!

       

Leave a Reply

