RSS

One More Mile

20 May

Okay I have to do a post about this place.  One More Mile

I wanted to order our race shirts from this place but I wanted to wording on the back of the shirts.  I didn’t see an option on the website for that.  So I called the place and asked if I could get the wording on the back.  The lady said it was no problem and she could take my order over the phone.  I then told her I needed to make sure I had the shirts by Friday so we could wear them on Saturday for the race.  That wasn’t a problem either.  The lady was very nice and I had no problems with placing my order.

Well then of course we all know that the shirts did not make it in time.  When I called the place the lady I spoke to (different lady) was also very nice.  She was also very apologetic that my order was messed up.  She told me she was going to refund all of my shipping and if I didn’t want the shirts for any reason or then didn’t fit or I wanted to exchange them that she would send me whatever I needed to ship them back.  She apologized numerous times over the phone to me.

The shirts came last Monday.  This is how they came packaged.

I thought that was pretty nice.  You can tell they really take pride in their product and this wasn’t packaged like just for me this since they didn’t know my order was messed up when they shipped the product.  So I am assuming this is how they ship all their products.  I was impressed.

The shirts were perfect – just as I ordered them.  I had no reason to return them and I was very happy with the product and the customer service I received.

Then on Wednesday I received another package from them.  I didn’t order anything else so I was a bit surprised to receive anything.  When I opened it up this is what I found.

The note says: “We apologize for your shipment not reaching you in enough time.  We are sending you a free race belt for our mistake! Compliments of One More Mile family!  We are so sorry.  :)”

This all wrapped in a cute little bag.  How cool is that?  I am so very impressed with this company.  You really just don’t see that kind of customer service anymore.  I really didn’t have any hard feelings towards this company but after this I really don’t have one bad thing to say!

This company is amazing and I will definitely be ordering from them again.  And the race belt is pretty awesome as well.  I love it!  Of course with my favorite saying on it.  🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2012 in Running

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

