RSS

Weigh In – Week 20

05 Jun

Yes I know I have been a slacker lately – but in my defense between going on vacation and a family wedding – things have been busy.  I have not run since last Thursday.  Yup 4 days.  I am such a slacker.  So today I was going to run and then it started to rain like crazy.  So I was going to just run on the treadmill but baby J was not going for that.  By about 2pm I figured I was just not going to get a run in today, but I really needed to run.  So by 3pm the rain finally stopped.  Baby J was due for a nap so I got the jogger and off we went.  Five minutes into our ride she was out.  It was so humid from the rain it was a horrible run.  I went 2.5 miles and that was hard.

This drives me crazy.  If I run and stick to my routine, I feel great when I run.  I feel fluent and I don’t hurt hardly at all.  My knees dont scream like they are on fire.  But then I miss a few days and my routine is off and I feel like crap.  My knees ache and scream for me to stop running.  My breathing is off and it takes every little bit I have to make it a few miles.  It kills me that I work my butt off for so long and just a few days can ruin it all.  It’s so very frustrating.

I did my best to stay on track while on vacation and at the wedding.  I did do my weigh in on Friday.

So I have put on a few pounds but it is not as bad as I would have imagined it could be.  I plan to get back on track with my workouts and eating and get back down to my pre-party weekend weight.  LOL

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 5, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Weigh In – Week 20

  1. kjandthekids

    June 6, 2012 at 9:55 am

    Thing is…you’ll gain and lose 2-3 lbs of water every day.
    Glad your frame of mind is on track and you aren’t letting it get you down.
    and 133….is pretty fucking amazing. I’d KILL to be 133.

     
    • Two Moms

      June 6, 2012 at 4:39 pm

      I would prefer to be in the 120’s but I am not complaining about where I am now. LOL

       

Leave a Reply

