RSS

Car Sick Puppy & Wine

14 Jun

Now you probably wouldn’t have thought the two of those go together now would you?  But I promise you, they do in my life.  We are going out-of-town for the weekend and I took Zoey to her favorite boarding place.  This place is awesome and she loves it there.  I have no reservations about leaving her as I know she is in great hands.  The problem is getting her there.  My poor puppy is not a good car rider.  She loves to go but her little tummy does not agree.  So this is what she looks like when we start the ride – all happy and perky.

And this is what she looks like at the end – drooling and looking very sickly.  If I had gone much further than the 20 minutes it takes me to get there, I would have had a mess to clean up, hence the pad in her bed, just in case.  Poor puppy. 

So after dropping Zoey off I headed to the liquor store.  Of course I have to take wine on my trip.  So I headed over here.

As I am standing there looking for this.

A guy that works there comes up to me and says “Try this, you will like it.” and hands me a glass of wine.  Who turns down a free glass of wine.  So I tasted it and it was great.  I asked him what it was.  He handed me this.

So I bought a bottle. Then I bought two bottles of this.

Its going to be a fun weekend – well after tomorrow morning it will be.  First thing tomorrow morning I am going to  have a small procedure done to have a freckle removed that looks “suspicious” as possible skin cancer.  The biopsy came back “moderately abnormal” so it has to go, better safe then sorry.  Then its a day of hanging with my sister and brother and families.  Then Saturday we will be heading to a friend’s house for a night 5k race.  I will not be able to run this race from the stitches I will have from the procedure but D will be running it and so will Mrs. C and Mr. A.  Baby J and I will be cheering them on.  Then I am sure we will be drinking all of these. 🙂

Sounds like a great plan to me!  I am sure between Mrs. C and I we will have no problem emptying those bottles.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Car Sick Puppy & Wine

  1. kjandthekids

    June 14, 2012 at 11:10 pm

    Why do you think dogs stick their heads out the window. So they don’t get car sick silly.
    Hold her up and let her blow in the breeze.
    🙂
    I’m just kidding….I have no idea. Maybe try the patch.

    FUN weekend. and ONCE AGAIN. drink for me.

     
    • Two Moms

      June 14, 2012 at 11:12 pm

      LMAO I am gonna do that and take a pic for you. hahaha.

       
  2. loseitbig

    June 18, 2012 at 10:10 am

    I can’t believe you are going to drink. I would never scratch that…Drinking is fun!

     

Leave a Reply

