RSS

Flooring for the Gym

18 Jun

Yesterday we drove home from a weekend away with family and friends.  D ran a 5K on Saturday with the group.  She did a good job.  Her time was 34:09.  I am very proud of her.  Baby J and I cheered everyone on and had a good time.

When we got home the flooring we ordered for the gym was here.  I was so excited that the first thing I did after unloading the car was open the box to get the tiles out.  These are 1/2″ thick foam tiles.  They interlock together and come with the edge pieces.  We got them for .99 a square foot.  I thought that was a pretty good deal.  We decided to go with burgundy and gray.  After opening the box we noticed the colors were not as vibrant as they appeared to be online.  This made us unsure of our color choice. We decided to go ahead and lay them and see how they looked.  Surprisingly after we had them all laid out they look pretty good and the colors seem fine.

They were very easy to lay – even baby J helped.  We did not put any under the treadmill just for the simple fact that I think it’s a waste of tiles since we wont be walking over there.  I am loving the way the gym is coming together.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2012 in workout

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Flooring for the Gym

  1. Carrie Wetzel

    June 18, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    Looks good!

     
  2. kjandthekids

    June 19, 2012 at 12:25 am

    Yay for new flooring 🙂

     
  3. loseitbig

    June 19, 2012 at 9:00 am

    Very nice and colorful. I am jealous.

     
  4. erinHasThoughts

    June 21, 2012 at 10:36 am

    funny that you did this because i have been thinking of these rubber tiles. I live in an apartment currently and have been doing p90x (day 46 baby)…anyways…i’ve been thinking THANK GOD this is not my “real house” and i’m just renting because my carpet is pretty close to soaked everyday when I finish my workout! GROSS…this rubber tiles are definitely the way to go! nice handy work ladies!!

     
    • Two Moms

      June 22, 2012 at 10:37 am

      Way to go on the 46 days! Yes I sweat like crazy as well. They are so nice to have in there and I am loving the fact that its easy to clean and helps quiet the echo and the noise. Definately worth the money.

       

Leave a Reply

