RSS

Weigh In – Week 26

14 Jul

So after being stuck at 130 for the past 3 weeks I have finally got my scale moving again.  I was so happy to finally see a number in the 120’s.  I would have been happy with a 129 but look what I got.

Whoop whoop! I am so happy to see that!  No change in measurements this week so I am sure this drop has to do with water and period bloat but I am happily going to take it.

Then to top it all off – I am finally able to fit into this swim suit again.  I haven’t worn this swim suit in 4 years!  So excited.

Sorry I know it’s not the greatest pic but the sun was giving me issues today.  Here is a side by side from January when I started until now.

I am going to be brave and leave this one up.  I am really proud of my progress but I am also going to scrutinize for a few.

See how the string cuts into my fat around my bra line.  I want that to be gone.  Also my thighs still touch, I want them to be two separate thighs at some point in time. I would also like more definition in my arms and shoulders. I would also be so very grateful if my boobs would quit shrinking and would actually get bigger but I don’t think that will happen unless I have some professional help.  Not sure if that is a bad idea but for now I am good.  LOL

All in all my progress has been slow and steady.  I am focused and feeling stronger and healthier.  I feel so much better about myself and my body and plan to continue on this path and hopefully hit my goal weight of 120.  Only 8.8 pounds to go.  WOW I can’t believe I am in the 120’s again.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on July 14, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Weigh In – Week 26

  1. JaxCarrie

    July 14, 2012 at 8:58 am

    You look totally awesome!!!! Um, your self-scrutinization (I get it, I do it too) but jeeezzzzuuuusssss, YOU LOOK GREAT!!!! Inspirational girl, truly inspirational.

     
    • Two Moms

      July 14, 2012 at 12:51 pm

      Thank you! I am very happy with my results so far and it has been a lot of hard work and dedication to changing my life. I also know I have more room for improvement. Thanks for being such a great inspiration to me! There are many days you have kept me going. 🙂

       
  2. KJ and the Kids

    July 14, 2012 at 10:18 am

    120 seems so small.
    Great progress…keep it up.

     
    • Two Moms

      July 14, 2012 at 12:52 pm

      But I am small. The number is not as important to me now as it was in the beginning. Now its all about definition and fine tooning! The scale number will just be an added bonus. Thank you for all your support!

       
  3. Terry Tarte

    July 14, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    You seem to have more energy too! Good job – Great Vision!!!!!!!!!!!!

     
  4. loseitbig

    July 15, 2012 at 7:42 am

    You are a knock out. Many have given up when they hit the dreaded plateau. Shows you are strong and determined. Love ya

    P.S. I like your boobs…

     
    • Two Moms

      July 15, 2012 at 8:49 am

      No way am I giving up! Trust me there are days I want to but you all keep me going.
      PS – My wife doesnt complain about them either. 😉

       

Leave a Reply

