RSS

July Goal Update

01 Aug

I have to say I am not thrilled with where I am with my miles at this point but I know it could definitely be worse.

I have a total of 459.06 miles in so far this year.  I have 5 months left to get in the remaining  540.94 miles.  This is going to be tough.  That breaks down to 108.19 miles per month.  Wow, that is a lot of miles for one month.

I know that number would be better had I not screwed off so much last week.  I got into a funk and I totally lost my mojo.  I had no desire to do anything – and I literally mean ANYTHING!   I did not log my food, I did not do any workouts, and I did not post anything to my blog.  I had no desire to do anything.  I was just completely lazy and I didn’t have any good reason for it.  I also didn’t feel bad about it.  I still had that voice in my head telling me to go get my workout in but the other little voice telling me to go to the pool and relax instead was much louder and definitely won that internal battle.  On the plus side I didn’t go hog wild with my eating while I wasn’t logging and I haven’t gained any weight back.  So at least I didn’t have a huge setback in that area.

I don’t know why I lost my mojo and I don’t know if that will happen again but I do know that I have 3 ½ months before my half marathon and I need to get my butt back on track.  The past few days I have gotten on the elliptical and gone 10-11 miles each day.  Yesterday I took a rest day and tonight I am going to go out for a run when D gets home.  I really need to get a run in since I have not run in over a week and a half.  YIKES!!!  That is not good.

It is definitely time to get refocused on my training.  I have two 10K races and a 15K race coming up and then the half marathon.  I know what I need to do to get these miles in and I know I need to just go out and do it.  This is my goal for this year and I will not change my miles to make it easier for myself.  I will do my best and finish.

Have you ever lost your mojo?  How did you get it back?

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 1, 2012 in Goal

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “July Goal Update

  1. loseitbig

    August 1, 2012 at 9:39 am

    I know you know sometimes it’s good to take a break. I have been guilty of not logging into my FitnessPal. You were almost at your 200 days straight. Did you hit that? Your runs will be a piece of cake, even your half marathon.

     
    • Two Moms

      August 1, 2012 at 11:35 am

      Today is my 210th day. I think the break was good from a mental point of view. I feel good this week and ready to get back to training. Lets home my run tonight doesnt kill me. LOL

       
  2. Tammy

    August 1, 2012 at 9:54 am

    You got this, I have faith in you!

     
    • Two Moms

      August 1, 2012 at 11:35 am

      Thanks Tam! I appreciate all the support I have.

       

Leave a Reply

