RSS

Damage Done

13 Aug

So basically for the past two weeks I have been a major slacker!  We took a trip up to north two weeks ago and I threw a baby shower this past weekend.  I had all good intentions to get back to my routine this past week and I failed miserably at it.   So after slacking off for two weeks here is the damage.

It just amazes me how long it takes to get one pound off and it takes mere days to put it back on.  Just plain amazing to me!  I know I use this excuse often but I do believe some-if not most-of this weight is beer bloat but none the less I need to drop the scale number back down.  So here’s the plan-

From this past Sunday I have exactly 14 weeks until the half marathon.  I really need to get my act together and get my miles up.  I ran 4 miles this past Sunday and I plan to add a mile a week to my long runs.  I will take a few weeks when I drop my miles so I don’t overdo myself.  I really have no room to slack off.  Simple plan – yes – the hard part is the commitment to stick to it.

So here we go – time to get my run on!  HAHA

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 13, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Damage Done

  1. loseitbig

    August 14, 2012 at 8:51 am

    I know exactly what you mean. We spend weeks to drop those 2 last pounds and then celebrate one day and POP…Those two pounds are back plus some extra just to piss us off. You will do fine on your half marathon. I am upset you didn’t stop in to visit me while travelling north.

     
    • Two Moms

      August 14, 2012 at 10:31 am

      Right! You would think we could celebrate and drink and not gain weight back. Geeze what a bummer. Sorry I missed you this time on our trip. It was a quick weekend trip but it was a great weekend. Maybe on the next go around. 😉

       
  2. kjandthekids

    August 14, 2012 at 10:07 am

    That’s been my biggest problem. Oh wait. No, I can’t lose ANY weight.
    blah.
    Yours will come off in no time. Your body knows where it was….2 days and you’ll be golden.

     
    • Two Moms

      August 14, 2012 at 10:35 am

      Your growing babies – how do you expect to lose weight. 😉 I have faith you can do it. I’m surprised your not a twig running after your boys.

       

Leave a Reply

