RSS

Weigh In – Week 31

17 Aug

This week has been great.  I am back on track and feeling good.  I have been running and doing the elliptical.  I have regained my confidence to run a half marathon.  I think I got my mojo back!  YAY!

So here is my weight this week:

Yay I am back down again.  I am happy with that.

Here is a new picture as well.

I have not been brave enough to go out running in just a sports bra yet and I am not sure I ever will since I don’t want to bring on any unnecessary troubles for myself.  Maybe I will try to run in just a sports bra in one of my races.  Who knows?  I am not sure I will like the sweat all over me and no shirt to soak it up.  LOL

Ladies – you ever run in just a sports bra?  Guys – shirtless?  Do you prefer it or no?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 17, 2012 in weigh in

 

Tags: ,

4 responses to “Weigh In – Week 31

  1. loseitbig

    August 17, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    Way to find your mojo, miss Austin Powers. I am not sure what you mean about the unnecessary troubles but, you look cute in a sports bra and could pull it off. I do however know what you mean about wearing a shirt to soak up all the sweat…it will be running down your back and stomach into your shorts…lol..I have been there. (that didn’t sound right). I meant yes I have run and like running with out my shirt. I like getting some sun and I don’t want a farmers tan. So if it’s sunny, I go shirtless. When I run in the morning I wear a shirt so I have something to mop my sweat. Going shirtless also is bad when you get sweat in your eyes. Talking about stinging and running blind.

     
    • Two Moms

      August 17, 2012 at 3:55 pm

      By unneccesary troubles I mean being jumped for being half naked. I am a worry wart and safety is always a concern of mine. I would consider it like you do in the sun. I would get a nice tan that way. LOL I always have to wear a bandana to keep the sweat out of my eyes. I cant run without it.

       
  2. wanda

    August 18, 2012 at 7:50 am

    You’re a rock star! At this point the answer to your last question is no to wearing just the sports bra. be safe.

     
    • Two Moms

      August 18, 2012 at 7:57 am

      Yeah I agree. I would rather play it safe. Maybe I will do it for a race. Think it will make me look faster? hahaha

       

Leave a Reply

