RSS

Slow and steady

21 Aug

I have been battling this groin pull for about a week now and I have to tell you “it sucks”.  I am so over it.  I wish it would just go away.  Sunday was supposed to be my long run and I didn’t make it.  Right after my 2nd mile my groin started hurting.  I made it to 3 miles but that was it.  Today I tried to get in 5 miles again and I couldn’t do it but I did get in 4 miles so that is better.   It wasn’t fast but it was steady.

I am going to do the elliptical tomorrow and then and easy 3 miles on Thursday and then try for 5 miles again on Sunday.  Hopefully I can get it this week.  I need to push through the pain without killing myself or making it worse.

So after my run this morning baby J and I meet up with our moms group for a little burning of wee ones energy.  Then we hit the book store.  Baby J loves to read and I wanted to get her some books to work on her site words.  I think she made out pretty good.

I also decided to break down and buy this book.

I have been wanting to read it and we only have one kindle fire and that is usually in D’s possession at night so I figured it was just easier to get the book.  I am super excited to read this book.  Hopefully it will help me get into a good mindset for this marathon.

Have you ever read books to help with your running?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 21, 2012 in life, Running

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Slow and steady

  1. kjandthekids

    August 22, 2012 at 10:48 am

    You are working on site words with your 2 year old ?
    hey, that’s great 🙂 (shaking my head and reminding myself that I too had a first and only child once) ha ha ha

    Glad you are working through your injury. Hope you get back to 100% soon.

     
    • Two Moms

      August 22, 2012 at 7:05 pm

      LOL Yes since I only have one I figure I might as well teach her something. 🙂

       
  2. loseitbig

    August 22, 2012 at 12:26 pm

    The books I read have a lot of pictures. I hope your groin heals quickly. Those pulls are horrible and seam to linger. I also hope you are not mad at me for bugging you but, I do appreciate and respect your honesty.

     

Leave a Reply

