RSS

Double Workout

06 Sep

I don’t know if it is just me or what – but this week has been so screwed up for me and my schedule.  I am pretty sure I have Labor Day to blame.  LOL  I didn’t workout on Monday since it was the holiday.  Tuesday I went into work (I usually go in on Monday) so I didn’t get my workout in.  Yesterday I had a dentist appointment and my head was throbbing so much I wasnt going to run and it took everything I could do just to get up from my nap.  Not a good day.

I didn’t want to fall behind on my workouts so today I did a double workout.  I ran 2.5 miles and then I did 3.7 miles on the elliptical.  I felt pretty good and I was glad I got both of my workouts in for the week.  This puts me back on track.

Baby J was napping during my run so I ran on the treadmill.  Oh could it have been any more boring!! Once she got up I was able to turn the TV on.  Then I did my cross training workout on the elliptical.  I watched How Its Made.

I love this show just as much as baby J does.  In fact I had company once I started it.  This is how baby J and Zoey keep me company while I workout.  I love it.

Then I made dinner and had a glass of wine.  It was a great day.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 6, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Double Workout

  1. KJ and the Kids

    September 7, 2012 at 12:23 am

    I love how it was made. Mr. Rogers used to have videos like that on his show and my wife and I would Tivo it just to watch how crayons and paper towels were made. So cool !
    Way to go on your work out.
    I’ve got to get back on the horse.

     

Leave a Reply

