RSS

Edamame

07 Sep

Today we went to the Zoo with our moms group. Baby J had a great time playing with her friends. It is always nice to be able to get her out and about to burn some of her energy off. She took a nap when we got home. This was after she sat in the bed for over an hour fighting her nap and then finally falling asleep at 3pm. I am sure she will be up all night long again. Oh joy!

While she napped I ran. Today I ran 2 miles of hills. I did this on the treadmill by alternating the incline. I ran at a 5 and an incline of 6 for 2 minutes then dropped my speed to 3.6 and dropped the incline to 3 for 1 minute. I repeated this for 24 minutes and then dropped the incline to 0 and upped the speed to 6.2 for the last 2 minutes.  My knees did pretty good during this workout and I was so happy about that.  I am a bit sore tonight but I think it will be fine.  Good workout!

Tonight was a easy dinner night.  I threw some burgers and hotdogs on the grill, burgers for us and a hotdog for baby J.  Then I made brown rice as a side.  I was looking for something to make the rice taste better since I am not a fan of plain rice.  So I decided to experiment a bit.  I made the rice and added fat free cream of mushroom soup to it then seasoned it up with a bit of pepper and garlic salt.  I have to say that it turned out so good.  I think this is my new favorite side.  D even liked it.

We also made some edamame to go with it.  Baby J loves edamame.  I have to force her to eat her dinner because all she wanted to eat tonight was edamame.  At least she is eating something that is good for her.  I am glad she eats stuff like this.  I am glad she makes healthy choices and I am glad that I can pave the road for a healthy future for her.

Baby J ate all her edamame and then decided to sit on my lap and eat what was left.

Zoey wanted some too.

Baby J thought she should share.

Needless to say she ate more edamame then she did her own food.  Notice the huge pile of edamame on the napkin.  She ate all that!

I hope she keeps healthy habbits.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2012 in life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Edamame

  1. Elyse

    September 8, 2012 at 12:08 am

    I love edamame. You make me want to run out and get some now 🙂

     
    • Two Moms

      September 8, 2012 at 10:17 am

      Yes I love it too. I got a big bag at Sams Club. Its great.

       

Leave a Reply

