RSS

The babies are here!

20 Sep

Had I not miscarried I would be due to have our baby this week.  My friend had her little girl on Monday and my sister-in-law had my niece this morning.   I am so happy for them both and their beautiful little girls.

While I am happy they both have healthy babies to add to their family, I am sad that we don’t.  Lately I have been getting the itch to start trying again.  I have even thought of trying before the marathon but I really don’t want to stress my body that much while I am pregnant.  I am feeling better about expanding our family.  I feel like baby J will be old enough to understand it all and be ready to be a big sister.  I really want baby J to have a sibling or two.  So in a few months we will be trying again and I am actually excited about it all again.  🙂  This is a much better mindset than I was in a few months ago.  So I know it will be the right time to try again.  Funny how taking a short break and walking away from something gives your mind the time to adjust.

I have my half marathon in just 2 months, 9 weeks to be exact.   I have run 8 miles as my longest run so far.  This weekend will be a 9 mile run.  I am feeling pretty good about my runs and I am excited and terrified of the half marathon.  I want to finish this.  I started this journey in January and I could hardly run 1 minute.  I am going to finish this journey in November by running for almost 3 hours.  WOW!  When you look at it that way it is amazing what I have accomplished.  I am really proud of myself and I am glad I took this time for myself.  I am excited to run it and excited to be done with it so we can try for our next baby.  Kind of a weird feeling to have I guess.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 20, 2012 in life

 

5 responses to “The babies are here!

  1. loseitbig

    September 20, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    I am excited for you, your family, and your half marathon. You are going to have a blast with all of them.

     
  2. One Fit Mama

    September 21, 2012 at 9:22 am

    Oooh babies and marathons! Good for you staying healthy and positive. Griefs natural, try to focus on the positives

     
  3. KJ and the Kids

    September 21, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    I’m sorry that this week is such a sad reminder.
    I do think it will make us ALL feel better if you get pregnant again. right now.
    😉

     
    • Two Moms

      September 21, 2012 at 2:33 pm

      LOL You just want me to get fat. hahaha

       
  4. Terry Tarte

    September 21, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    Patience my dear! You can do it!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

