RSS

I made it!!!

28 Oct

Can you believe I made my 11 mile run this morning?  I have been slacking all week long and I didn’t think I had it in me to run 11 miles today but somehow I did.

For the most part I felt pretty good during the whole run. My calves were definitely feeling it today right off the bat.  I knew I had to keep going so I kept my stride and mustered on.  I took a loop I had never taken before and I have to say I didn’t really care for it much.  It was really a remote area and there wasn’t anything but a bunch of fields to look at. It was also very windy out today.  Thank you Hurricane Sandy for the wonderful wind I got to run in today.  I am however grateful for the temperature being in the 60’s this morning and the cloud cover.  That definitely helped with the run but it is tough running in the wind.  A little wind is fine but when you feel like you are going to be blown away is tough.

None the less I made it.  I ran 11.03 miles in 2:06:11  11:26 min/mile.

Only 2 miles off of the half marathon.  I feel pretty good about that.

My legs currently feel like jelly.  LOL

Did you get a run in this weekend?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 28, 2012 in Running

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “I made it!!!

  1. Jim

    October 28, 2012 at 1:55 pm

    That’s awesome!!! CONGRATS 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

