RSS

S’mores

04 Dec

So I have been looking around at all the different Elf on a Shelf things that people do and I am amazed at some of the things that I see.  Obviously like anything else  – it can get way out of control.  I do not get the concept of having your elf make a big mess that you have to deal with all day long and then clean up before you move him to another place.  I do however think it is fun to make him do some cool and interesting things around the house and I think that makes it fun for the little ones to find him in the morning.  So I plan to have an elf that does some stuff but keeps it clean and behaves for the most part.  Our elf will not be coloring on the walls or dumping cereal all over the floor.  There is no way I would allow my child to do that – why would I allow an elf to come into my house and do that?

I even saw one where the elf was in a jar in the fish tank.  WOW really?  That is just crazy.

Anyways I wasn’t sure how this would play out this morning with baby J, especially since last night before she went to bed she said “I want Chip to leave and go home”.  LOL

Well I decided to move him last night and see how baby J did this morning.  To my surprise she woke up and immediately came into the room and said “we need to find Chip mommy”.  She was so excited.  She walked past his spot from yesterday and said “he is not there anymore”.  She went on looking for him and found him in the living room.

IMG_20121203_221033_327

 

IMG_20121203_220909_759

He decided to have S’mores with the S’mores.  LOL  I thought it was cute.  I made a small fake fire out of play-doh and a few pieces of graham crackers, mini marshmallows and chocolates finished it off.  It only took me about 10 minutes to throw together and he is up on the shelf with the collectibles.  Baby J thought it was really funny.  She had a big smile on her face and now we are going about our day.

Does this make me an over achieving mom?  LOL

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2012 in Elf on a Shelf

 

Tags:

4 responses to “S’mores

  1. Deb Carson

    December 4, 2012 at 10:29 am

    Uh V you’ve been an overachieving mom since way before your child was born!! 😉

     
  2. kjandthekids

    December 4, 2012 at 11:44 am

    Why yes. yes it does.

     
    • Two Moms

      December 4, 2012 at 4:08 pm

      LOL I figured it might but it was fun and cute and I will only be able to do this for a few days so I am going to enjoy it. 🙂

       
  3. Joe Ehrich

    December 10, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    It makes you a fun mom!! Adorable pictures, by the way!!

     

Leave a Reply

