RSS

WTF is wrong with people??

15 Dec

Seriously WTF is wrong with people???? Maybe it wouldn’t be so bad if next Friday really is the end of the world!!

I just cant believe someone would go into an elementary school and start shooting! These are young kids who have absolutely no way to defend themselves. Really just so sad. My heart goes out to all those kids and there family. So very sad and unimaginable.

My mind is all over the place thinking of what these parents when through.  First to receive a phone call saying there was a shooting at your child’s school.  Then to show up and be told to go over and see if you can find your kid at the fire station and by process of elimination as the other kids parents pick them up and then you realize that your child is not there.  That your child is the one that is missing.  Then it hits you that your child is one of the victims laying dead in the school.  That your child will never be here again.  That your child is gone.  And as you realize all this you are not even allowed to see your child due to the fact that the crime scene has to remain as is to get all the information necessary.  To go through the entire day not being able to just put your arms around your child must have been horrible for these parents to go through.  The only thing I would want to do is go and hold my baby girl, dead or alive I would want my child in my arms.  I just cant imagine not being able to do this.

I cant stop thinking about what these kids went through and what their families are going through. Instead of celebrating Christmas in a few day they will be planning funerals and burying their babies. Presents sitting under the tree that will never be opened. I cant imagine dealing with that.  How do you move on from losing your child?  How do you bury your 5 year old?  Words cannot express the heartbreak I feel.

I am so thankful that this was not my child and I cannot begin to express how sorry I am for the mothers and fathers that have lost their children.  As I sit here and continue to watch the coverage of the CT school shooting, I cannot help but wonder how anyone will trust that their child will be safe in school.  These are places that are suppose to be safe.  I am just in shock. I held my daughter a little tighter last night and I gave her more kisses than normal.  She has no idea what is going on and doesn’t understand why mommy is so sad.

It is so hard to wrap my head around how this is allowed to happen – how evil won yesterday – and how this happens to young children. Its at this time that faith can be questioned and I have to believe in my heart that Jesus was there with those that were killed and protected them from the pain of their wounds and took them to a better place but it is still so hard to have faith when things like this happen the the most helpless victims of all.

I know this is going to come down to the gun issue and I have to ask why normal people have access to such high power guns.  A gun for personal safety is one thing – a gun that will shoot 100 rounds in 2 seconds is another.  These types of guns should be used for military and should not be available to the public. I agree we need to take another look at gun control in our country but there are also so many of us that own guns that are responsible and should not be limited due to the few idiots that are out there and get assault weapons.

My heart goes out to all the victims and everyone affected by these shootings.  I know more tears will be shed today as they start to show these small children and they come to life for the rest of the world.  We need to bring prayer back into this world.  We need to come together as a nation and put a stop to this violence.  God bless these families and all of us.

12289_4375424538567_673854350_n 154628_437092009689620_2081540176_n

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2012 in life

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “WTF is wrong with people??

  1. Terry

    December 15, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    A parent’s worst nightmare! Too young, too soon my heart aches for them.

     
  2. Joe Ehrich

    December 17, 2012 at 8:12 am

    I never opened my email that talked about this event. Instead, Meg told me about it. I saw school shooting, and I could not open it. I, too, had questions about how or what to believe because of this. I, too, cannot imagine how deep these emotional wounds go, and that is putting it lightly. I can say this. I went to church Saturday night, and the pastor talked about this tragedy. He said that the peace that we are to seek resides in the Lord. If we try to find it here on Earth, we will be disappointed because though we might find peace here, it is only temporary. But, the peace that the Lord offers is constant. His peace can be found in the gospel.

    For those effected by this tragedy, God is with you. May He bless you in your life and restore your faith.

     

Leave a Reply

