RSS

Gag Me!

14 Jan

Oh yes the joys of pregnancy.  🙂  As of today all the fun pregnancy symptoms have kicked into full force.

Nausea – From the moment I wake up until the time I go to sleep I have a slight case of nausea.  It gets worse a few times a day when I get completely nauseous and just wish I could throw up and feel better.  I am not sure which one is worse the nausea or full on vomiting.  If I don’t eat I get sick, if I eat I get sick, I just can’t win.  This has been my new BFF these days.

IMG_20130114_135915_926

I eat this at least once a day.  It seems to help settle my stomach a bit but then I feel like I ate a huge meal and I get sick afterwards.

Sore boobs – Yup this has been a constant since 5dpo.  They hurt so bad it actually hurt into my armpit.  I feel like they weigh 20 pounds.  Oh and this is oh so much fun when you have  a 3 year old who things my boobs are handles for her to hold on to or a good spot to use as leverage to get out of the bed.  Nothing like a good elbow to the boob to make you want to cry.

Smells – OMG nothing smells good and everyone wearing perfume or cologne makes me want to puke.  This is so much fun while I am sitting in church and a very nice older lady sits down next to me wearing her entire bottle of old lady perfume.  REALLY???  I just can’t handle this right now.  I am sitting in church trying to smell myself or my wife and avoid the smells of everyone else.  Dog food and dog treats are hideous.  I am so grateful baby J likes to help me out and give Zoey her treats.  Oh and then there is the great fun of having a toddler that still needs to be wiped in the bathroom after  pooping.  Yup nothing helps with the great pregnancy sense of smell like wiping your toddlers butt.  I swear if I don’t puke on the kid we will be doing good.  I have never been so grateful for having D home to help with bathroom duties.

Toothpaste – I never had any problems with this one before now.  Toothpaste is the worst tasting crap in the world right now.  That and having a toothbrush in my mouth just gags me.  Since when is toothpaste so damn potent!

Teeth – my teeth have gotten so sensitive already.  I am very good about brushing and flossing and I have upped my tooth care due to the sensitivity and that just makes it so much better since I can’t stand the toothpaste and toothbrush these days.

Flab – I don’t think this is necessarily pregnancy related but I feel my belly is getting flabby.  I have not gained any weight yet so I feel this is a direct correlation to the fact that I cannot run or workout.  I still wearing all my same clothes and I don’t feel bloated just flabby.

IMG_20130114_153354_057

Exhaustion – I am tired all the time.  After I am up for a few hours I need a nap.  Why does my toddler not nap anymore?  I really need her to have nap time again.  I have been in bed by 9pm these days.

I am trying not to complain to much – I know it can be worse.  I am just hoping this all passes soon.

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2013 in baby

 

Tags:

9 responses to “Gag Me!

  1. Jaxcarrie

    January 14, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    Pregnancy doesn’t sound fun – hopefully this stage is over soon? As you know, the end result is so worth it 🙂

     
    • Two Moms

      January 14, 2013 at 10:41 pm

      You couldn’t be more right. 🙂

       
  2. KJ and the Kids

    January 15, 2013 at 1:17 am

    Turn sideways with those pictures. It’s the best way to compare the bump 🙂

    UGH ! I’m so sorry. Throwing up is by far better than just being nauseous. It always seemed that after I threw up I immediately felt better.

    I hope it goes as quickly as it comes.

    I remember always wanting popsicles and slurpees. Something about the coldness.

    Good luck finding something that works. 🙂

     
    • Two Moms

      January 15, 2013 at 9:38 am

      LOL Thats not a bump pic – that was my flab pic. hahaha I will start pump pics soon. Nothing there yet. I really hope it goes away quick too. No fun!

       
  3. KJ and the Kids

    January 15, 2013 at 1:21 am

    oh and P to the S 🙂 I wanted to add…there will always be time to worry about your weight. I’m pretty sure we worry and fight it until we die. (depressing I know) let this be the time you don’t have to stress about it. Let this be the time that you just admire your body for what it is allowed to do. Enjoy feeding that sweet little peanut growing inside and remember….the calcium from that shake once processed through your body is wonderful calcium that helps to nourish your baby.

    Changing your mind set is not always easy. and I am certainly not telling you to go and gain 85 lbs. but maybe just let yourself relax about it a little.

     
    • Two Moms

      January 15, 2013 at 9:40 am

      Thanks. Its so hard to wrap your mind around the concept of you NEED to gain weight. You fight so hard to lose it. Weird I know but I am really trying not to be to concerned about it and just going to try to stay healthy over the next 9 months. I am sure every thing will be fine. And I am sure my fried food craving is going to add some weight to me soon. LOL

       
  4. Booking It with Runner Sami

    January 15, 2013 at 9:32 am

    My wife and I just had our first baby in December, so all those fun early pregnancy symptoms are still fresh in my mind. I could only eat cereal for several weeks – yay. That’s so exciting that you are expecting your second child though – congrats! 🙂

     
    • Two Moms

      January 15, 2013 at 9:41 am

      Congrats on your little one. Thank you. 🙂 I cant wait for the second trimester to hit. LOL

       

Leave a Reply

