RSS

Daily Lube Up

18 Jan

So it begins – Daily Lube Up!  Today is the start of 8 months of daily lube.  I get to get up close and personal with Cocoa!

IMG_20130117_084821_206

Twice a day I spear my body with cocoa butter lotion – from my neck to my feet.  I do this in hopes that my body will not stretch to unimaginable sizes and leave me life long marks to remind me of just how big I will be.  I did this with baby J and I have to say I was very happy to not have gotten 1 stretch mark.  I also know that it has been said that either you get stretch marks or you don’t due to genetic makeup but I would prefer to be safe than sorry.  So I get a full body lube up to keep my skin nice an flexible and ready to make room for baby 2.0.  I already feel so loose and flabby.  Here’s hoping for 8 months of no stretch marks!

Did you use cocoa butter while pregnant?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 18, 2013 in baby

 

Tags:

4 responses to “Daily Lube Up

  1. KJ and the Kids

    January 18, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    I totally did with Syd and didn’t get a stretch mark.
    And with the first set I had minimal damage. The second set threw me over the edge. sadly to say. I won’t be showing my belly. ever. it looks like a deflated balloon.

     
    • Two Moms

      January 18, 2013 at 6:55 pm

      I think your situation is the exception to the rule. I dont think my body would look so hot after 5 kids either. You are still my idol! LOL

       
  2. Lindsay

    January 18, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    I didnt use anything. With my first pregnancy I only got one stretchmark right above my bellybutton oy! With my second I got them everywhere! But…I got em now, and I live with them 🙂

     
  3. jessie

    January 20, 2013 at 10:11 am

    A little but I don’t like the smell. I lucked out in terms of stretch marks!

     

Leave a Reply

