RSS

Happy Mother’s Day!

12 May

The day I became a mother will forever be ingrained into my mind like it was yesterday.  I remember every little detail of that day from start to end.  The excitement of knowing this was the day I would meet our daughter.  The fear I felt when her heart rate started dropping with each contraction.  The pain of the ring of fire.  The pure joy of seeing her for the first time.  The instant love you have for someone you just met.  The delight of knowing you are now a mother.  Then the fear of raising her the best you can and not screwing anything up.

247016_430984620330379_225184588_n

Every day have been a joy in my life because I am a mother.  And even though not every day is perfect – every day is a blessing to have the time to spend with my little girl and I wouldn’t change one second of it!  Now with the addition of little man – I look forward to all these little moments I will have with two children.  Building memories with  both of them and having twice the love as a mother.  I am blessed!

Happy-Mothers-Day

My wife has been the best mama there is!  She is an amazing mother and I am so grateful to have her as my partner in all this chaos and love we share! 

holidays-events-mothers-day-two-moms-mom-mother-gay-lesbian-couple-tumblr-best-top-free-facebook-timeline-cover-banner-photo-for-fb-profile

Happy Mother’s Day to all you wonderful mothers out there!  Enjoy your blessings on your special day.

mothers day card quote copy

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2013 in life

 

4 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Terry

    May 12, 2013 at 9:14 am

    Well said! You and D are amazing Moms!!!

     
  2. KJ and the Kids

    May 12, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Happy Mothers day !

     
  3. Lindsay Hollett

    May 15, 2013 at 11:46 am

    Beautiful post 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

