RSS

Tanned and Toned

16 May

This is the current goal.  Summer will be here before we know it and I want to be tanned and toned for it.  Let’s face it – I live in Florida – I have no excuse for being a pasty white girl.  Since the D&C I have really had a hard time getting back into a good workout routine.  I have had all the best intentions but I have failed miserably at it.  Thank God I have been able to maintain control of my diet and that has helped me lose some of the weight I have put on but not enough for me to be happy with where I am at.  I have also found it to be more difficult to find time to work out with now having two children – not to mention all the stress and headaches I have been dealing with over all of this.  Really I cannot tell you how much I hate dealing with “the system”.  OMG don’t get me started.  That will have to be saved for a different post.

Anyways, this is where I am today:

Weight:  133.4

Waist (at bend): 30”

Waist (at belly button): 34”

Hips: 35”

Thighs: 21.5”

Arms: 13”

All of my measurements are up and I need to get them back down.  I am still using myfitnesspal and I love it.  I recently found a lady on there who posts a mini challenge a day.  This seemed like something I could do.  Yesterday was 300 jumping jacks.  Today is 100 push-ups.  So I figure this is enough to give me that extra motivation.   In addition to that I would like to add in my normal workout – Either running or some type of workout.  I will probably start doing insanity as well.  I get bored with the same old stuff so I will probably try to mix it up a bit – insanity, Jillian Michaels, Running, Elliptical.  I need to find a good balance that works for me now.  I want abs like this.  Seriously who wouldn’t?

P!nk's Abs

I have also signed up for my next half marathon – Feb 1st.  I will probably sign up for the ladies half marathon again in November.  This weekend I have a beach 5K run and baby J is doing a 1 mile run.  I have not been running so I am sure this will be oh so much fun.  LOL  Baby J is so excited for her race.  She loves it and I couldn’t be happier.  We are also signed up for a 5K color run next weekend.  This will be D’s first race back so we will be taking it slow.  Baby J has been bugging me to let her run this with us.  She wants so badly to get all colored up.  She is crazy.  Just not sure if 3 miles is to much for her right now – she is only 3.  But if we walk/run it I think she might be able to do it.  I still have not made up my mind on that one yet.  Little man is not a runner so we will see how he does with all this.  Maybe someday he will want to run a race but I have no intentions of making him if he doesn’t want to.

So time to get a workout in and then go hang by the pool to get my white body tanned.

What are your goals for this summer?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2013 in Goal

 

3 responses to “Tanned and Toned

  1. KJ and the Kids

    May 16, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    I totally forgot about little man. HOLY SHIT ! How is that going ?
    I am in awe of that tiny runner of yours !
    You look great. I hope you start to feel great.

     
    • Two Moms

      May 16, 2013 at 10:54 pm

      LOL yup we still have him – for now. We go back to court next week. Did I tell you how much I HATE the system!! Hope things continue as planned. Overall it is going good. We are all adjusting and each day seems a little better. Lots of fighting over toys. OMG I feel like a referee. 🙂
      Baby J loves to run. She gets so excited. Makes me so happy.

       
  2. Fell826

    May 17, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    I’m down 15 lbs since January.. Hope to lose another 15 by my beach vaca in July and another 5-10 before TTC in Aug- we can do it!!

     

Leave a Reply

