RSS

Insane

03 Jun

image

Today I had a 40 minute ass whoopin’ from Insanity.  I started Insanity a few days ago and it is definitely insane!  I was not so sure about it due to my knees but thought what the hell let’s do it.  I plan on alternating Insanity with my run days.  This way I can still get my running and training for my further half marathons – yes I signed up for another one – that makes two upcoming half marathons and I can still work in a good power cardio program for muscle build and definition.

Insanity is tough.  I cannot do everything they are doing I but I try and I seriously feel so whipped afterwards. The sad part is I thought I was in pretty good shape but damn I was wrong!  LOL  I love the intensity of Insanity and the short duration of each move.  LOVE the way this program is set up.  Just when you think you can’t do one more rep it changes.  The motivation is awesome.  As much as I love me some Jillian Michaels – she always kicks my ass as well – I am really loving Insanity. Let’s hope I don’t get bored.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 3, 2013 in Running

 

4 responses to “Insane

  1. kjandthekids

    June 3, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    I am in the MAX insanity right now. You think the first 4 weeks is hard. When you get to MAX, the warm up is basically the first 4 weeks regular work out 🙂 ha ha ha You get through the warm up and think to yourself….fuck this shit…there is no way I can do the ACTUAL workout now ! And a lot of the time the team can’t even get through it. It’s tough. Hang in there. (DIG DEEPER 🙂 ha ha ha) love Shaun T.

    What’s sad is….I’m doing insanity and I don’t look like you do 😦 I don’t think that’s fair at all.
    This is my 4th time through it too.

     
    • Two Moms

      June 3, 2013 at 10:02 pm

      OMG you seriously have been through it 4 times? You are insane. LOL I need to get stronger because my ass can barely make it through the first part.

      You dont look like me – a sweaty freakin mess? hahaha Post a pic and let me see. 😉

       
      • kjandthekids

        June 4, 2013 at 12:11 am

        No, I don’t look like you. I don’t look fit and skinny like you. and yes. I’ve been through it strictly 2 times…..another time hit and miss and currently 4 weeks strict and now kind of a hit and miss….mostly because I’ve been STANKIN’ busy. but clearly. CLEARLY it isn’t doing what it’s supposed to do. Or maybe it’s that I eat like a teenage boy. I’m not sure.
        Either way. Yes….it’s insane. I don’t think you look NEARLY as sweaty as me when I’m finished.
        And also. I’ve always told people….”I’m freakishly strong.” Now whether or not that’s true is something I’ll keep to myself 🙂

         
  2. Lindsay Hollett

    June 10, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    You look awesome! And way to go, Ive always wanted to try insanity – maybe you can be my motivator!

     

Leave a Reply

