RSS

Conversations with my 3 year old

13 Jun

Living with a 3 year old is very entertaining.  The things this kid say just cracks me up.

Me: Baby J do you want some eggs? I am making eggs.
Baby J: No I don’t want eggs but you should make some cow! I really like cow!
Me: Oh really?
Baby J: Yes cow is really good. I really like it. It was really good. I had it at aunties house. You should make cow!

Guess we don’t make enough cow in this house. LOL

**************************************************

After dinner and trying to put food away. Baby J is in the other room and we are in the kitchen.

D: ( to me) What should I put this food in? (referring to what container)
Baby J: (yells from the other room) Put it in the refrigerator mama!
Me: (cracking up in the kitchen) Cant argue with that!

**************************************************

6 am and getting in the car to go to work. Baby J and my niece are in the back seat. Baby J is half awake. I give D a kiss goodbye and get in the car.

My Niece: What does D do at work?
Baby J: She works at work. Right mommy?
Me: (laughing) Yes baby, she sure does.

**************************************************

Putting the baby J to bed and saying bedtime prayers. Baby J starts to sing her prayers in a squeaky, high pitched voice.

Me: Say her prayers nice.
Baby J:God likes it when I say them like this.

What do you say to that?? I swear she is going to be a lawyer some day.

**************************************************

Baby J sitting on the floor watching TV at 11am.

Baby J: (makes big sigh) I’m tired. I stayed up to late.
Me: (laughing) Why did you stay up so late?
Baby J: Cuz you let me nap to late.

Wow! Guess I will force her to nap earlier next time.

**************************************************

The dog is running round the house bugging her.

Baby J: (yelling) Zoey stop running in the house.
Zoey still running around.
Baby J: (mumbling under her breath) Damn Dog!
Me: Baby J!
Baby J: What?
Me: Don’t say that. It’s not nice.
Baby J: Mama says it all the time.

Well she has a point there.

**************************************************

Driving home from moms house one night. My sister is following behind us. We get to the spot were we turn off and she continues driving. She honks to say bye.

Baby J: (yells from the back seat) FUCKERS!!!!
D and Me: (laughing so hard we are crying and cant say a word to her)

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 13, 2013 in children

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Conversations with my 3 year old

  1. loseitbig

    June 13, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    If not a lawyer, a truck driver or a sailor might fit too. It gets better. Wait until she teaches you about boobs or the explaination as to why girls have to sit down to use the bathroom and boys can stand. I have learned so much.

     
    • Two Moms

      June 13, 2013 at 1:09 pm

      LOL I am sure I will learn a lot from her. It just kills me what she picks up on and what she says. Just too funny to hear a 3 year old talk like that and how their little brains work.

       
  2. kjandthekids

    June 13, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    I agree with loseitbig. I’d say truck driver if I had my pick. 🙂
    She’s a smart one that one.

     
  3. Joe

    June 17, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    This is such a funny post!! Can’t really blame her for saying the things she does!! Love you Baby J!!

     
  4. Amy

    September 3, 2013 at 10:19 am

    I love when they not only say the word but in the correct context as well. Mumbling under breath…is there any other way to say damn dog.

     

Leave a Reply

