RSS

I forgot

20 Jun

I forgot how nice it is to run in June in Wisconsin.  The weather is beautiful up here and it makes running so much nicer.  No Florida humidity makes morning runs wonderful. Well as wonderful as running can be.  LOL

image

I forgot how many hills are here and how hard hills are to run.  My knees are not so happy with me right now.  I forgot how much your calves hurt after kicking butt on those hills.

image

I forgot how much I enjoy running with my wife.  We have not run together since February and its so nice to be running with her again while baby J hangs with grandma and grandpa.

I love being on vacation!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “I forgot

  1. Lindsay Hollett

    June 24, 2013 at 10:16 am

    I don’t know how you manage to run with a partner – I could never get it down. Good for you guys though for being healthy together and taking this time for the two of you.

     

Leave a Reply

