RSS

I wouldn’t have thought….

28 Jun

I love Jillian Micheals – just in case I have not said it enough!  She is just so real and will really kick your butt in a 20 minute workout.  I just lover her approach to weight loss and eating right.  I own almost ever one of her DVD’s and they all burn over 300 calories per session.  If you are looking for a way to tone and not have to own any major equipment this is the way to go.  I would say anyone could do one of her videos.  I have done many of her DVD’s in the past and still do today.

I also love her motto:

puke

I even said this to my wife yesterday on our very, very hot run when she started complaining.  I love this motto!  I have never thought I would ever actually puke while working out.  I have felt like I could puke running before but I never have.

Today I was doing Jillian’s No More Trouble Zones.  This is a total body 45 minute workout.  I was almost finished and doing the ab section.  While in the superman pose I actually puked!!!  I was kind of in shock at first because I didn’t feel like I was over doing it and it just kind of came up.  I know gross but I find it hilarious.  Its not like I puked all over the place – it was just enough to come up and in my mouth.  I stopped and spit it out and rinsed and then continued the workout.  Good thing I was almost done.  LOL

So there you have it.  I wouldn’t have thought I would ever say it but “I puked while working out”!  Is there some sort of club I can get into now.  hahaha

Have you ever puked while working out?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 28, 2013 in Running

 

Leave a Reply

