RSS

One HOT Photo Shoot

27 Jul

I have started looking at save the dates and setting up a wedding website and I quickly realized that D and I don’t have many pictures of just the two of us.  Okay that is a lie – we have a ton of pictures that I took of us as self shots but that is not what I was looking for.  We all know how those turn out when the camera is a foot away from your head.  LOL

So I asked a friend of ours if she would mind snapping a few pics of us.  She was awesome as agreed!  So today was the day we went out to for our pictures.  We had no clue what we were going to wear or what poses we would do until this morning.  Yup I am on top of things.  hahaha  So after a few decision we were off to meet with S.

I thought for sure D would be totally shy and wig out on me with this photo shoot.  She is definitely not one who likes to be the center of attention and will avoid it like the plague.  It’s probably a good thing our wedding is going to be an elopement and only have our witnesses there.

That being said, I think I was more nervous than she was once we got started.  Today was HOT!  Very HOT and we were in jeans.  S was wonderful and the fact that she is 32 weeks pregnant makes her a real champ.  Love you girl!

So we get to the area where we are going to shoot the pics and S is ready to go.  She then says “Okay do your thing.”  LOL  What thing?  That is when it all fell apart for me.  🙂  I didn’t know what to do and I felt like a teenage girl with my first crush.  We were trying to get some natural shots and not to make it feel so staged and that seemed so awkward for me.  I have no idea why it seemed so difficult.  After a few minutes we kind of hit our groove and we were fine.  D kept telling me “And you were worried about me”.  Yes babe, You did great! Guess I was the one who should have had a drink before we went.  So after about an hour out there we were all a sweaty mess and we had a great time and some great pics.  I can’t wait to see them.

Here is a sneak peak!

552621_10201665691108324_1217804467_n

After 6 years she still makes me giggly.  I love you D.

Thank you so much S for getting your pregnant butt out in the heat for us.  🙂  You’re the best.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2013 in Wedding

 

Tags:

4 responses to “One HOT Photo Shoot

  1. KJ and the Kids

    July 27, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    Awesome picture. Love the candid beauty of it.

     
  2. Lindsay Hollett

    July 29, 2013 at 9:38 am

    Oh I just love this picture! I really want to get some done of Andrea and I. Can’t wait to see the rest!

     
  3. LoseItBig

    July 29, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    You guys look great.

     

Leave a Reply

