RSS

1st Day of Preschool

27 Aug

Baby J started preschool today.

Preschool (1)

This was totally out of the blue.  We have been talking about if we should or shouldn’t put her in preschool.  We also talked about homeschooling her.  Since we were not sure what we were going to do, I didn’t register her for anything until 2 weeks ago.  I called and they said they were full but they would put her on a waiting list.  That was fine by me.  So I never thought twice about it.

This morning I got a phone call at 9 am from the school.  I was told they had an opening and did we want it.  **insert dumb wordless pause**  I was in shock.  I told her I needed to talk to D and I would give her a call right back.  So after a quick chat with D we decided to go for it.  Called the lady back and she wanted me to bring her in as soon as possible so she could start with the rest of her class on the first day.  **que the quick shower and scramble to get a toddler who is watching morning cartoons dressed and out the door in 30 minutes**

We got to the school and everything worked out perfect.  The teachers are all very nice and very accepting which was a huge concern of mine since it is a church run preschool (not the church we attend who know and love us).  Baby J showed some nerves before I left but since we were a little late I was able to spend a few extra minutes with her and get her settled in.  She said to me “You will be back right?  Cuz adults always come back.”  Talk about a tear jerker.  “Yes baby girl, mommy will be back as soon as you are finished.  It’s just like kids church.  I will be there when you are done.”  She was good with that and off she went.  I got a big smile when I left.  She did great!  I am so proud of my big girl.

She will only be going 2 days a week for 3 hours.  I think this is a perfect amount of time for her to adjust to some school time.  Next year she will be going 5 days a week for 4 hours so I wanted to get her into something before going from home with mommy all the time to being gone all week.  She was so excited to tell mama all about her day as well.  Two proud mommies right here!

529094_3357135240728_1544509282_n

 

Pictures in the next post!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 27, 2013 in School

 

One response to “1st Day of Preschool

  1. The Mommaleh

    August 28, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    It is the WORST thing dropping them off the first few times!!! I hope every day goes so easy for you 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

